Faculty Leadership Committee Assignments (2024-2025)

Elected Committees:

Executive Committee	Tenure and Promotion	Academic Freedom and Grievance
The Executive Committee of the Faculty shall consist of the chair of the faculty, the vice chair of the faculty, the secretary, and the immediate past chair of the faculty.	5 tenured full professors who are not division chairs or members of the Committee on Academic Freedom and Grievance – Term: 4 years	4 tenured faculty and 2 alternates who may not be division chairs or members of the Committee on Tenure and Promotion — Term: 4 years
Chair: Nisse Goldberg- (25)	Chair: Annmarie Kent-Willette- COB (26)	Chair: Natasha Vanderhoff-CAS (26)
Dave Hooper: Vice Chair - CHS (25)	Carol Dole – CAS (26)	Christopher Robertson - CHS (27)
Kristen Izaryk: Secretary - CFA (25)	Wenying Xu- CFA (25)	Marguerite Richardson - CFA (2 <mark>4</mark>)
	Julius Demps- COB (25)	Marie Laure Bougnol-Potter- COB
	Judy Wingate- CHS (27)	(28)
		Alt.: Bob Mensel- LAW (27)
		Alt: Erich Freiberger- CFA (26)

Parliamentarian: Andrew Ju

The parliamentarian shall be appointed by the chair of the faculty and serve concurrently but is not a member of the Executive Committee.

The appointment is for a two-year term, not to exceed two consecutive terms, unless approved by majority faculty vote.

Appointments	Bylaws	Media Board
The committee shall be composed of the vice chair of the faculty and at least one faculty member from each of the colleges. Each college will determine whether it will be represented by one faculty member or by a representative of each division or academic unit. Members should be tenured faculty. Subunit administrators are eligible to serve. (members are elected by their respective units)	7 faculty members, including the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary of the Faculty, 3 other tenured members, and the Parliamentarian as ex officio. Members are appointed by the Committee Chairs. Term: 2 years.	The Student Life Committee shall appoint an advisory Media Board composed of 3 members of the faculty as well as the chair of the Division of Humanities and 2 students who are not staff members of student media. The faculty advisors of each media shall serve members.
Chair: Dave Hooper (25)	Chairs: Courtney Barclay (25)	Chair: Annmarie Kent-Willette- DCOBT (24)
- DCOBT (24) Rhett Yates- DCOBT (24) Christi Bamford- CAS (25) Bill Penwell- CAS (25) Colleen Wilson - CAS (25) Berta Christopher-CHS (26) - CHS Ortho (25) Torrey Loucks - CHS (25) (Palm Coast) Sarah Parker- CFA (26) Alex Willemin - CFA (25) Murat Tiryakioglu- DCOBT (26) Bob Mensel- LAW (25) Erik DeCicco - CFA (26)	Nisse Goldberg (Faculty Chair, 25) Dave Hooper (Vice Chair, 25) Kristen Izaryk (Secretary, 25) Scott Watkins (25) Nick McNally (25) Parliamentarian Andrew Ju (25)	Jeremiah Carter -CFA (26) Courtney Barclay- (23) Scott Kimbrough Navigator: Keith Saliba Aquarian: Chris Dew, Nick McNally Dolphin Radio: Phin Communications: Courtney Barclay Dolphin Television: Annmarie Kent-Willette Pamela Resnick, CHS, NT

Standing Committees:

2-year terms, not to exceed 3 consecutive terms. Chairs are decided by the committee. Can't serve on more than one standing committee.

Academic Standards	Faculty Affairs	Core Curriculum	Planning and Budget
7 members of the faculty including at least one from each college Ex officio members: director of experiential learning, director of financial aid, chief of financial aid, chief admissions officer, and registrar.	9 members of the faculty, with at least 1 from each college.	7 members of the faculty, including at least 1 from each college, except for CoL	9 members of the faculty, with at least 1 from each college. At least one committee member must be from the Davis College of Business and must have experience in accounting and finance. Ex officio members: The registrar, senior vice president of marketing and communications, executive director of institutional analytics, effectiveness, and strategic planning, and the chief financial officer
Chair: Amber Santos, CHS, NT (25)	Co-Chairs: LaTonya Summers - CHS, T (25) Scott Watkins- CFA, T (25)	Chair: Tamara Caudill T, CFA (26)	Chair: Daphne Wang, DCOBT, T (26)
Shannon Lockwood, NT (26) Zoey Li, DCOBT, T (26) Ron Edelen—CFA, NT (25) Victoria McNeil-Young, CAS, NT (25) Amy Fullerton, CHS, NT (26) Jack Huang- CAS, T (25)	Pamela Resnick, CHS, NT (25) (Palm Coast) Ginger Strong, CHS, NT, (26) Kara Conway - CAS, T (26) Jennifer Reid - DCOBT, NT (26) Nicole Iannone, NT, CAS (26) Jeremy Stalker - CAS, T (26) Vanessa Zboreak, LAW, NT (25)	Carena Winters - CHS, T (26) Peter Zhao CAS, T (26) Murat Tiryakioglu- DCOBT, T (26) Julian Bryson NT, CFA (26) Courtney Krolikoski NT, CAS () Mini Zeng NT, DCOBT ()	Elizabeth Winings, CHS, NT (25) Cathryn Meegan - DCOBT, NT (26) Michelle Ellis, CHS, NT (26) Abdallah Alsammani- CAS, NT (26) Doug Johansen, DCOBT, T (25) Scott Kimbrough CFA, T (26) Scott DeVito, LAW, NT (25) Ashley Johnson - CAS, T (26)

7 members of the faculty, including at least 1 from each college, except CoL Ex officio members: Academic deans, the registrar, and a librarian	7 members of the faculty. Ex officio members: The chief information officer, library director, and director of academic technology	7 members of the faculty, including at least 1 from each college, and the Faculty Athletics Representative. Ex officio members: The chief enrollment officer, the chief student life officer, the registrar, a compliance officer, a representative from student financial assistance, the Faculty Athletics Representative, the chief athletics officer, an academic advisor for student athletes, and one student representative from SAAC	7 members of the faculty and 3 students, including the president of the student body and 1 member of the Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC).
Chair: Carol Dole – CAS, T (26)	Chair:	Chair: Ben Wehrung- CAS, T (26)	Chair: Kim Beasley—CFA, T (25)
Ted Shistle - CFA, NT (26) Grace Galinato- CAS, T (25) Wayne Mier, CHS, (26) Angela Masson- DCOBT, NT (25) Leigh Hart- CHS, T (26) Dillon Hanson- CAS, NT (26)	Ne'Shaun Borden- CHS, NT (25) (Palm Coast) Saeed Al-Haj - DCOBT, NT (26) Arpita Jadav—DCOBT, NT (25) Guang Yao Chen – CAS, NT (25) Leyla Pordelli- CHS, NT (25) Adele Douglin – CFA, NT (25) Reza Sarraf, DCOBT, NT (25)	Cathryn Meegan – DCOBT, NT (26) Carena Winters- CHS, T (26) Nevena Trajkov -CAS, NT (26) Matt Reiber- LAW, NT (25) Sandra Coyle- CFA, T (25) NCAA Rep: Kim Capriotti, DCOBT	Ross Stephenson- DCOBT, T, (26) Bradley McKibben—CHS, NT (25) (Palm Coast) Nicole Iannone—CAS, NT (25) Shelley Grant- CAS, NT (25) Christina Teague-Mann- CFA, NT (26) Colleen Skinner- LAW, NT (25)
			Students: SGA President: SGA Vice President: SAAC