The Scott Amos Scholarship is named in memory of Randall Scott Amos ’01/02. Scott graduated from JU with a Bachelor’s in Finance and a Masters in Business Administration. While attending JU, he was a student senator, Vice President of student government, President of Sigma Nu Fraternity and a member of Green Key. At the age of 24, Amos was appointed Chief Assistant Tax Collector for the City of Jacksonville and Duval County. He was an integral part of Jacksonville University’s “Save the Plate” license plate campaign and volunteered with many non-profit organizations in the city. The award was established in 2007, one year after Scott’s untimely death. His friends and family hope to assist students like Scott, who work hard academically, but are also actively involved in the many aspects of college life.


Scott Amos Young Alumnus of Distinction Recipients:




D.J. Walton ‘02




Alexander Boylan ‘99




Will Weatherford ‘09




Rebecca W. Barry ‘05


John Drew ‘96/02




Matthew Kane ‘01




Ashley Cupaiuolo ‘08




Matthew Kampfe ‘06/08




Anthony Campanella ‘06/’09